Call
Chat

Telluride

Traveler(s)

Customer Reviews

Overall Experience*

4.6
Excellent
*based on the average of all Overall Experience ratings given in Traveler reviews.
Bruce Riser
26/01/2016

Telluride ski trip

My 2nd trip to Telluride to ski. The skiing was great. I have skied at many resorts in the rocks over the years. There is nothing to complain about at Telluride. Period. Powder and challenging slides. If you were a beginner there might not be as many slides and a typical Colorado mountain. But for intermediate and advanced it is wonderful.
Richard L
26/01/2016

Amazing mountain (and 18 fresh inches didn't hurt)

Endless challenges on the mountain. No lines even on a holiday weekend. Only problem is getting there but that's why there are no lines.
Andrea in Bethesda
09/04/2012

I really love Telluride cant wait to go back

I truly loved Telluride. I've been all over to several different ski resorts in the US and Canada and this is probably my favorite. The people are so friendly, the vibe of the town is so positive, and the terrain for skiing and boarding is unmatched. I cant wait to go back.
Pat in Oak park
20/02/2012

Telluride-Thumbs Up

Telluride is a beautiful location! The skiing was wonderful with a variety of runs for all levels of skiers. If you are in shape & like a challenge, you can hike to Palmyra Peak and ski double black diamonds. Absolutely no waiting at the lifts (skiied a Fri., Sat., & Sun.) and from what the locals say, there is never any waiting. We stayed in Mountain Village at Bear Creek Lodge and did not need a vehicle as the lodge provided outstanding shuttle service and we used the gondola to get to/from the town of Telluride. It takes a while to get to Telluride (we flew LAX-DEN-MTJ, 90 min. ride to Telluride from Montrose) but everyone in our group felt it was worth it. The town offers many great restaurants; we ate at and recommend Honga's Lotus Petal and 221 South Oak St. Bistro. (221 So. Oak offers a full vegetarian menu which is refreshing.)
mark in Seaside park
20/01/2012

Loved Telluride

Once again Abbey from ski.com came thru and booked us an excellent vacation.Telluride is awesome and so is the Mountain Lodge.Telluride reminds me of Vail only half the size, which is nice.Great friendly little town with great service and reasonably priced restaurants.We had good snow but would love to visit when they have major snow...and we will!! Thanks again ski.com !!
Jay in Basalt
07/01/2012

Great Resort

We loved our trip here.
Lourdes in Miami
26/12/2011

Telluride is breathtaking!

I never bother to write reviews because I'm always so busy. But Telluride is a must see place. My family and I like to ski in a new local each year, but Telluride we would definitely frequent. It is as Charming as they claim, the people are all so nice that you think you've entered a parallel universe. the trails are wide or tree lined with few people to get in your way, the views are spectacular!! No lift Lines. The weather is warmer than other parts of Colorado. and I could go on and on , Just go see for yourselves
keith in Scarsdale
28/03/2011

Telluride, If only it had snow

Lack of snow really made this experience less than ideal. no sense hiking to terrain that lacked snow or was so wind blown I could stay in VT if i wanted to ski hard pack/ice. mt lifts do not interconnect well and you spend lots of time traversing back and forth across top of mtn to get around. glade skiing was only expert reliable terrain. runs are steep at top and have flat run outs except for trails off plunge lift. on mtn restaurants are poorly located if you want to stay up on mtn top for expert terrain and if resort was full would not be able to handle the crowds. great dining in telluride: honga's asian fusion, cosmopolitan, rustico, 221 s. oak st., allreds.
Jim Turcotte in Old orchard beach
17/03/2011

Telluride has stuning views and great skiing

Telluride was the most beautiful mountain we have skiied in the West. There are stunning views from everywhere you look. Mountain has plenty of nice cruising trails and a ton of blacks and double blacks for those who wish to push the limits as well. Had a wonderful time here and would recommend it to couples and families as the mountain and resorts seemed to cater to both. Gondola system was great and added a very conveinient and romantic mode of transportation both to Telluride and to the Mountain Village as well.
Donna in Stevens point
19/03/2010

1st timers at Telluride

The snow conditions were wonderful. The ski runs were quiet this time of year. We pretty much had the runs to ourselves which made it safe and enjoyable. Friendly and accommodating ski staff.

Mountain Village and Telluride restuarants were very pricey. Would not recommend Telluride for people on a budget.
Len in Waldwick
18/03/2010

A great place to ski

Telluride's a great place to ski. The snow was like silk. We stayed two weeks and had a wonderful time. It snowed about three days the first week and almose every day the second. Don't know about the first but there was a total of 27" for the second week. You can't beat that!
Jennifer in Chesterland
08/03/2010

Awesome destination

We had an awesome time in Telluride. My husband and I are intermediate skiers- just starting advanced stuff and we really had a blast here. The view is beautiful. The mountain/slopes are great. A lot of opportunities to be challenged and also take it easy although i would say the resort is geared towards intermediate and advanced. Tons of lifts- tons of slopes. We stayed in Telluride town and not Mtn Village. I recommend the town for more options to snoop in stores and places to eat. Its easy to take the free gondola up to the village. Only negative- Telluride is not cheap, but that's the case with most ski resorts. we don't have kids so i can't comment on family friendliness. Saw a lot of people with kids. Oh- and the best thing is- there are no lines for the lifts.
Heather in New baltimore
27/02/2010

Telluride is Awesome

This was my husband and my 2nd time back to Telluride and it was awesome. We took our 9 year old and he had a blast. We also took my sister for her high school grad gift and she loved it! We stayed at the Victorian Inn and it was nice, we stayed there the last time too. THe views are breath taking, I dont know how else to describe it. My sister had a friend skiing at Durango, we encourgaed him and his dad to come up to Telluride for a day. They did and totally understood why we love it there so much!!
Thanks to my agent Abbey Estock, I put her through the ringer with booking this trip but a batch of chocolate chip cookies shipped from MI help. She is a great Agent!!
Heather
Scott in Scottsdale
22/02/2010

Good Mtn, Good Town

Telluride may not be that easy to get to but it is a good spot. I wouldn't put it on tier 1 level like Vail but it has a little something for everybody and typically less crowded then the mega resorts.
Bethany in Dade city
10/02/2010

Telluride was PERFECT!!

This was a couples snow trip - no kids. We stayed at Mr. Lodge and had a 3-bed cabin right on the slope!! perfect #1. We got our ski equip from Christys right in Mt. Lodge - perfect #2. They had dumps of snow right before we got there and a few inches of dusting while there and the snow was awesome. perfect #3 We went snowmobiling with Dave's and Steve was our guide. We took the 3-hr trip through forest, across glades, and up knolls. It was challenging and breathtaking. perfect #4 The restaurants were all great. Some pricier than others. We really liked the food at Flora Dora - great chef there - and fairly reasonable. At the pricey end -we loved Cosmo and Allreds (especially the beauty of the building and the view and the"piano") perfect #5

Connie @ski.com led us to Mt. Lodge and she was spot on. We had previously stayed downtown and were reluctant to go up to the village - but we are so GLAD we did! The gondola makes all the difference!!! Riding the gondola down to the town at night is magical - very romantic. (we even had a full moon) perfect #6
Michael in Houston
28/10/2009

I love Telluride

Telluride is the most beautiful place to ski that I have ever seen. The mountains surrounding Telluride are absolutely beautiful. The town and the atmosphere also are great -- an authentic Western town with friendly locals and visitors. The mountain includes a variety of terrain, although it would be nice to have a few more intermediate slopes.
Santiago in Towson
14/03/2009

Telluride is beautiful

Beautiful views. Excellent grooming. Some of the catwalks were long and flat. No lift lines. Excellent food. Emilio's has the best Mexican food.
Patricia in Athens
08/03/2009

Awesome-Telluride Ski Week

Unforgettable views, awesome skiing terrain, top-notch cuisine, un-matched
services and accommodations, and a worry-free vacation destination!!
Thank you, Ann at Ski.com, for setting this up for us..We were MORE
than satisfied with this ski getaway...We are now looking forward to the
2010 ski destination choice!!! Tricia, Athens,Ga.

Brett in Chattanooga
06/03/2009

Telluride is the best.

Telluride's gondola system is unlike anything in the Rockies--making it easy for everyone to get around town and Mountain Village.

The scenery is incredible and the accommodations are the best.
William in Avondale
05/03/2009

Great Mountain but pricy

First of all this is a great mountain and the snow was fabolous. We stayed at the mountain villiage in a resort that could not have been better. It was a real ski in and ski out. When you went to go skiing your equipment was ready and waiting. The resort was beautiful and the rooms were very nice and clean. The room cost was fair for the dollars and overall we would return again. The only down side is the cost of food. It seems that this is one of the only town is America that does not have a fast food place. The food at the resort was very expensive and the restraunts in town were priced very closely. I would recommend a visit to the grocery store upon arrival.
Kathy in Glenwood springs
05/03/2009

Telluride luxury

Want first class? Telluride is the place to go; they have new luxury hotels and condos that will have you sitting on cloud nine. I stayed at the Capella and had the best sleep in months. The service was first class and put all your worries at ease. The restaurants had anything from fine dining to Apres on the deck. Skiing was great you had anything from easy groomers to challenging bumps. You had to go downtown for the nightlife but it was always hopping.
Top