WE'RE HERE TO HELP
GET MATCHED WITH AN EXPERT
Free Quote

Wildwood Snowmass Hotel

Enter dates to see pricing


This fun, retro hotel features a hip design, cozy-chic rooms and The Wildwood Bar for craft beers and a comfortable place to hang out with friends. The Wildwood Snowmass Hotel offers guests close proximity to the Snowmass ski slopes as well as the sh...

more →

Featured Amenities

Prices

Enter dates to see pricing

Details

This fun, retro hotel features a hip design, cozy-chic rooms and The Wildwood Bar for craft beers and a comfortable place to hang out with friends. The Wildwood Snowmass Hotel offers guests close proximity to the Snowmass ski slopes as well as the shops and restaurants on along the Snowmass Mall.

Downstairs, the Wildwood Snowmass has collaborated with New Belgium Brewery to create a festive beer hall. The reclaimed vintage bar features several taps pouring the latest and greatest Colorado craft beers. For après-ski, relax in the outdoor pool or one of the two hot tubs, or work out in the onsite fitness center.

Amenities

24-hour front desk
Bar/lounge(s)
Complimentary Airport transportation
Complimentary wireless Internet
Concierge desk
Dry cleaning/laundry service
Fitness facilities
Guest laundry facilities
Handicap accessible
Hot tub - outdoor
Less than 250 yards to the lifts
Pets welcome
Pets welcome - select units
Restaurant(s)
Self parking - surcharge
Ski shuttle service
Ski storage
Swimming pool - outdoor
Walk to shuttle for lift access

Deals

Location

Less than 250 yards to the lifts

Address:
40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, US CO 81615
Check-in: 4:00:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00:00 AM
Nearest Airports:

Hotel

Wildwood Snowmass Hotel

RENTAL SHOPS

RESTAURANTS

NEED DIRECTIONS?

End:
40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, US CO 81615

CUSTOMER REVIEWS (5)

OVERALL CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE*

3.2
Average
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
*based on the average of all Overall Experience ratings given in Traveler reviews.
Stef Dicarlo
03/03/2019

Almost 5 star other than minor things

Minor Cons: Room was slightly outdatedLight did not work properly Toilet continuously flushed sometimes Pros: room is cozyMeant for skiingWarm roomClean roomPeople were nice100 steps from snowmass lift
Michael Griggs
09/03/2018

Wildwood stay

Wildwood was good. I have stayed there in the past. Management was quick to respond to my request. Room was clean and quiet. No problems, I would stay there again.
Jeff Arsenault
04/04/2016

Great location, service could be improved

Holiday Inn Express was well situated for the trip; only 5 minute walk to the slopes. The people who worked there were friendly and helpful but they were understaffed. For morning breakfast they were constantly running out of food as there was only 1 person of staff to support. During our 4 day stay our room was never cleaned which was surprising. On the plus side they let us check out a couple of hour late on the last day which gave us a few more hours of skiing.
Adriana Samek
14/02/2016

Good cost benefit

Good bedroom, breakfest, it has what we needed for an affordable price. Near the montain either.
Steven Hood
06/02/2016

Holiday Inn-Snowmass

This Hotel is very tired and badly in need of renovation. The heat in one of our rooms didn't work and after two calls to the front desk, a technician told us there wasn't a way to fix it until they could take the entire system down. He managed to manually open a valve which helped but kept our room on the hot side the entire trip. The second room on this reservation had issues with the shower giving hot and cold surges while taking a shower, very uncomfortable for the persons in that room. The elevator from the lobby had issues and was inoperable on occasion during our stay. The restrooms for the lobby and bar area were out of service leaving only one unisex restroom available for the entire bar......not good.
Property Management Response

We deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered. It is true that we did unfortunately face some issues with our HVAC system during your stay, and I can assure you that this problem has since been addressed and remedied. That being said, I am surprised and disappointed that we did not try to remedy the problem right away by providing a space heater. Thank you for bringing to our attention the other technical difficulties you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to addressed these incidents with the engineering team to ensure nothing like this happens again. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your input and sincerely apologize again for the poor impression you are left with and hope you will give us another chance in the future to change your impression of us to a positive one!

Best, 

Jon Walters
Director of Sales 
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass